Any camera suggestions?

Questions on general information and things that do not fit into any other categories.

Moderator: srparr

teddy12b
NewbieCake

Any camera suggestions?

Post by teddy12b »

I'll be on a kayaking/hiking trip with it divided around 60/40 this Sept. I'd love to get some great pictures while there. I'm not bringing my cell phone and would like a camera that's rugged, can zoom out some, and at least somewhat water resistant. At the end of the day all I'm going to care is that the pictures are clear and it wasn't too much of a pain to haul around during the hiking part. Like anything in life, if a less expensive product can do the same job then I'm all for saving a few bucks. I'm no camera expert, so if anyone has a suggestion, please let me know.
Base654
Bushwacker
Isle Royale Visits: 15

Re: Any camera suggestions?

Post by Base654 »