Restaurant in Copper Harbor area??

Questions about how to get to the island and where to stay near points of departure.

Moderator: dmdhiker

munk79
NewbieCake
Isle Royale Visits: 1

Restaurant in Copper Harbor area??

Post by munk79 »

So anyone have recommendations for a place in Copper Harbor for starving young men after a week of being on IR?? :) Someone said Harbor Haus?

Thanks for any recommendations!
Don_P
LNT Expert
Isle Royale Visits: 4

Re: Restaurant in Copper Harbor area??

Post by Don_P »

Harbor Haus is the place! It's a little pricey but worth every penny.
Nitsirk
NewbieCake

Post by Nitsirk »

Thumbs up to Harbor Haus.
ScoutDad
LNT Expert
Isle Royale Visits: 3

Post by ScoutDad »

The Tamarack is good food for a good price, our scouts on our last trip loved their pasties and broasted chicken.

Harbor Haus is for sure very tasty as well, and little more expensive.
My profession is to always find God in nature.
- Henry David Thoreau -
Don_P
LNT Expert

Post by Don_P »

We've only eaten at Tamarack for breakfast (very good!) but will give the broasted chicken a shot before we leave for the island this time. Thanks for the recommendation.

Has anyone who's been through this year been to The Pines? Wondering if they still serve their cinnamon rolls.
colvinch
LNT Expert

Post by colvinch »

Don_P wrote:We've only eaten at Tamarack for breakfast (very good!) but will give the broasted chicken a shot before we leave for the island this time. Thanks for the recommendation.

Has anyone who's been through this year been to The Pines? Wondering if they still serve their cinnamon rolls.

Yes, yes they do and they are gooooooood. Had one on the 31st for breakfast
ScoutDad
LNT Expert
Isle Royale Visits: 3

Post by ScoutDad »

ScoutDad wrote:The Tamarack is good food for a good price, our scouts on our last trip loved their pasties and broasted chicken.

Update on the Tamarack Inn after my August 10th & 11 visits there (taken from my trip report):