a plea for trip reports!!

Reports or links to reports on trips.

Moderator: Tom

torpified
IR Expert
Isle Royale Visits: 6

a plea for trip reports!!

Post by torpified »

Trips are happening --- but where are the trip reports?? I fear Facebook is siphoning them off and diluting (NOT distilling) them into a few sentences posted along with an album. If you've been to the island this season, please take mercy on those of us who haven't, and write up an account of your adventures!
chief54
Bushwacker
Isle Royale Visits: 30

Re: a plea for trip reports!!

Post by chief54 »

Heading out this Friday for 10 days. Will post report as soon as feasible.
First visit at age 8 in 1963 numerous times since then,last visit 2021, 30+ times
Gigrantor
NewbieCake
Isle Royale Visits: 1

Post by Gigrantor »

Our group heads out on Sunday. First trip to the island for all of us. We'll be sure to report back with lots of pictures and stories.
Duffy Moon
LNT Expert

Post by Duffy Moon »

I'm pretty new to these forums, planning my first trip to IR, and I am completely obsessed with reading all the trip reports. So, yes: keep them coming! And the OP (torpified) has written some of the most outstandingly fun reports to read. Thank you for that.
DBYCZ
NewbieCake

Post by DBYCZ »

I will be back from the island on the 7th and can report on the west end then
Spyder1
NewbieCake
Isle Royale Visits: 9

Post by Spyder1 »